You may have been too busy watching the semi-final of X Factor (we don’t know if we are kidding or not) but GQ has announced the winners of its Men of the Year awards with Thor taking the title.

Chris Hemsworth, formerly of Home and Away fame before making it big in Hollywood (and soon to be in Ron Howard’s Rush playing F1 champion James Hunt) was a well deserved winner of the crown. The awards also acknowledged a range of other men and one woman as well. Guy Sebastian, Matt Moran, PNAU and Sam Sparro were other notable winners.

The complete list of winners is below.

Sportsman of the year – Matthew Cowdrey
Breakthrough of the year – Callan McAuliffe
Media Personality of the year – Hamish Mcdonald
Fashion Designer of the year – Brent Wilson
Man of Style – Sam Sparro
Chef of the Year – Matt Moran
Actor of the year – Richard Roxburgh
Band of the year – PNAU
Solo Artist of the year – Guy Sebastian
Woman of the year – Bella Heathcote
Man of the year – Chris Hemsworth
Businessman of the year – Radek Sali
Creative Force of the year – Wayne Blair
Social Force of the year – Matthew Mitcham
Men of Chivalry – Cast of Howzat!