News

Google will announce the Pixel 4a (5G), Pixel 5 and more on September 30

It’s been a weird year for product launches, but it’s all coming together for Google with invites for a virtual launch of their latest hardware on September 30.

The invites are rolling out to press now, but Google wants everyone to see what they’re showing off, and sent out a general invite on their social media accounts.

Google will show off ‘Pixel Hardware’ at the event which will include the Pixel 4a (5G) and Pixel 5, as well as their new Chromecast and their new smart speaker. Google’s new Chromecast, codenamed ‘Sabrina’, is rumoured to be powered by ‘Google TV’, a rebrand of Android TV, as opposed to being ‘just’ a Chromecast, offering apps and more in a compact form factor.

The event kicks off at 11:00 AM PT – that’s around 4am AEST/2am AWST for those of us playing at home. Google will stream their virtual launch on their YouTube channel, and we’ll have all the details here when you wake up.

Google will announce the Pixel 4a (5G), Pixel 5 and more on September 30
To Top

Join the EFTM Man Cave

Join the EFTM Man Cave for exclusive giveaways!

Welcome! (almost) - Please check your inbox or spam folder to confirm your subscription.