Cold Chisel releases box set – of Vinyls!

Cold Chisel describe this one as “one for the true believers”, but without question for fans of the legendary Aussie group this is a sensational limited edition opportunity.   Every studio album plus rare and never released material – on Vinyl.

Cold Chisel Box Set 4

The strictly limited edition Vinyl Box Set will be released on Friday April 10 and includes all seven studio LP’s, which includes two that were never released on Vinyl (The Last Wave of Summer and No Plans).

In addition, there are three other collectibles – Teenage Love – also never released on Vinyl and released in this box set with six other songs that have never been released in any physical format!

Cold Chisel Box Set 1

Plus there’s the live EP “Your Thirteen, Your Beautiful and You’re Mine” which was first released in 1979.

Alongside all that is a “repressing” of the 7-inch single “Knockin on Heaven’s Door/The Party’s Over” .

Chisel’s long time mastering engineer Don Bartley is the man behind the re-mastering for this vinyl press, using the original analogue tapes.  This should be something special.

Cold Chisel Box Set 3

“This project has been in development for 18 months and we are really excited to finally reveal it,” says Cold Chisel guitarist Ian Moss. “When we started out in Adelaide all those years ago, vinyl was the main format for all of our releases. It’s great to have Cold Chisel’s entire studio catalogue available on vinyl and all of it gathered together in this one cool box.”

“I still love listening to music on vinyl,” said the band’s frontman Jimmy Barnes, “so I’m really proud to have all of our work restored and pressed on big, thick state-of-the-art vinyl. This is going straight to the pool room.”

Cold Chisel Box Set 2

Oh, and when we say strictly limited – they mean it – 2,000 copies.  The first 1,500 who order online will receive an extra never-for-sale LP “Live at St Leonards Park 29.05.1978

The Cold Chisel Vinyl Box Set Contains: 

·        Cold Chisel (1978)

·        Breakfast at Sweethearts (1979)

·        East (1980) + Bonus 7-inch single Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (live)/The Party’s Over

·        Circus Animals (1982)

·        Twentieth Century (1984) + includes original foldout poster as in original vinyl release

·        The Last Wave of Summer (1998) – double vinyl – never before released on vinyl

·        No Plans (2012) – double vinyl – never before released on vinyl

·        You’re Thirteen, You’re Beautiful and You’re Mine EP (1978)

·        Teenage Love (1994) – double vinyl album, and including 6 additional songs that are previously unreleased or unavailable on any physical format:

o   ‘Misfits’

o   ‘H Hour Hotel’

o   ‘On The Road’

o   ‘Hold Me Now’

o   ‘Four Walls, Wash Basin, Double Bed’ (original early demo of the later classic ‘Four Walls’)

o   ‘Bunny’s Blues’ (early rarity – the first song ever written by Don Walker)

Chisel fans – get on it.  $335 sounds like pretty good value! Pre-order now from:



  1. Mikey P.

    January 22, 2016 at 9:59 am

    Vinyls? You mean RECORDS. Vinyl is the format as Ian moss says in his quote – the product is a RECORD. Cheers.

    • Trevor Long

      January 22, 2016 at 5:36 pm

      Really focussed on the big issues aren’t you Mikey??

  2. Con

    January 25, 2016 at 2:07 am

    i love that my Google now cards picked this up as an “update to a page you read previously” thanks for the lols a year later mickey p from Whataknobi .

  3. Mikey P

    January 25, 2016 at 4:38 pm

    Trevor, you’re supposed to be a journalist, right? As such we like to think you are sufficiently educated and have a strong command of the English language. They were probably right when they said the internet has allowed every man and his dog to be a “publisher” or a “writer” so perhaps my expectations are unfounded. Apologies for that.

    • Trevor Long

      January 25, 2016 at 8:35 pm

      No Mikey – Where do I claim to be a journalist? I think what’s at issue here is your ability to grasp the serious nature of these comments – mate – TAKE A CHILL PILL… breathe…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top

Join the EFTM Man Cave

Join the EFTM Man Cave for exclusive giveaways!

Welcome! (almost) - Please check your inbox or spam folder to confirm your subscription.